About Us

Contact Us

Board Address

All correspondence and requests for information or application forms should be addressed to:

North Carolina Board of Examiners
for Engineers and Surveyors
4601 Six Forks Road, Suite 310
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609

(919) 791-2000 phone
(919) 670-3606 fax


Contacts

Andrew L. Ritter
Executive Director
aritter@ncbels.org

David J. Evans
Assistant Executive Director
djevans@ncbels.org

David S. Tuttle
Board Counsel
dstuttle@ncbels.org

Cora Houston
Assistant to the Executive Director and Board Counsel
chouston@ncbels.org

Mark Mazanek
Director of Business Licensure & Compliance
mmazanek@ncbels.org

Laura Parham
PE & PLS Applications and SI Certifications
lparham@ncbels.org

Chimene Link
PE & PLS Renewals and EI Certifications
clink@ncbels.org

Dawn Taylor
License Verifications and Retiree Requests
dtaylor@ncbels.org

Martha Michalowski
Continuing Professional Competency and Investigations Administration
mmichalowski@ncbels.org

William P. Casey
Board Investigator
wcasey@ncbels.org

Cathy W. Nicholson
Board Investigator
cnicholson@ncbels.org

Clyde Alston
Board Investigator
calston@ncbels.org

Tina Curran
Board Investigator
tcurran@ncbels.org

Nicole Scarborough
Director of Administration
nscarborough@ncbels.org

Stephanie Bryant
Administrative Assistant
sbryant@ncbels.org